I say "welcome to my worlds" because I've built quite a few throughout my 25-year romance author career—a small-town world set in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina, the beach town of Tuckaway Bay, and cowboy and rancher worlds in the American west. I've delved into the world of 18th century pirates and created many worlds of intrigue and suspense.

I write under a few pen names. Maddie James writes contemporary romance, small towns and cowboys, and women's fiction. M.L. Jameson writes romantic suspense. 
New to my work? Sign up for my VIP Insider News list and let's get to know each other. 
Plus, I'll send you an FREE ebook once you join! Deal? Deal. 

Grab a FREE series starter!

Meet John Rankin of Rock Creek Ranch--read his story for FREE! The Rancher's Second Chance is book 1 of the Parker Ranches, Inc., western romance series.
Grab the first two books in the 15-Book Harbor Falls Romance Series for FREE! Meet chef Suzie Hart and her sister, Shelley, during your visit to Harbor Falls and Sweet Hart Inn. Enjoy this small-town contemporary romance series with a matchmaker theme! 
Try out a Romantic Suspense novel by M.L. Jameson. Beware, once you start reading, you won't put this one down! 5-Star Reviewed Novel - FREE!

What readers/reviewers are saying....
No other author can hold a candle to Maddie James in the short story department … Not hard to fall in love with perfection.

~ Isha Coleman, Candid Book Reviews
Heartwarming and tender… will brighten many dreary afternoons in small town America… [James] shows special talent for traditional romance.

~ Affair de Coeur Reviews
... a standalone prequel to the bigger story. I definitely recommend this short read. It is a very good story and an even greater love story.

~ Top 500 Reviewer, Vine Voice
Voodoo Bayou
Don't Tempt Me
Crazy for You
His Forever Kiss (Book 1)